Is it possible to change the order of the columns of a table in a connector from cube and save this for everyone? I know we can rearrange the order of the columns and save this by right clicking on the headers and chose "Save Layout" but this is only for the user that did the change as I understand it. Is there a way to do it for all the users in one go? (thought this might be possible with information templates but can't find any doc supporting this theory)
Thanks in advance.
As far as I know this option is not available yet. There is already a feature suggestion about this topic:
It is not possible to save the column layout for all the users. It is also not possible to use the information template to achieve this. You can create a task for this new software feature so we can add it to our backlog.