How does the 'Save Layout' available when we right click a table header in an element works?
Will this setting be inherited by all elements running the same protocol?
If this setting kept if we log out and in again?
Is this a per user setting?
When clicking 'Save layout', the table layout (column width, position and visibility) is saved per table per protocol per user. So yes, it is applied to all elements running the same protocol (for that user). It will not be lost after logging out and in again. To reset to the defaults, click "Reset layout".
The layout is saved in the user settings under the Table.Columns.Layout key.
This feature is available since 10.0.6 (feature release) and 10.1.0 (main release).
You can find more info under release note 22866.